## **Governor Link Roles – 2024-2025**

- ✓ To effectively monitor one/or more key aspects of the school
- ✓ To ensure an evidential trail that the link role is active



## **Link roles**

Area	Governor
Assessment	Lyndsey Hood-Smith
Attendance	Pauline Kendall
Audit and Risk	Fiona Frossell
Behaviour	Pauline Kendall
Headteacher Liaison	Pauline Kendall
Christian Ethos/Spiritual, SIAMS	Isaac Pain Isabel Turner
Core Subjects {English/Maths/ Science}	Lyndsey Hood-Smith
Curriculum and Data	Sue Abood
inc. Careers / Gatsby Benchmarks	Martin Sanders
Finance	Fiona Frossell
GDPR	Martin Sanders
Health & Safety	Fiona Frossell
HR	Fiona Frossell
Inclusion {SEND/ Equality & Diversity}	Isabel Turner
Looked After Children	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood
Parent Voice	Suzanna Jones, Lisa John & Lyndsey Hood-Smith
Prevent	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood
Pupil Premium and Disadvantaged students	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood
Safeguarding {including e-safety}	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood

Schools for the Future	Martin Sanders
Staff and Student Voice	Sara Jenkins
Wellbeing	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood

## Other roles

Chair	Pauline Kendall
Vice-Chair	Martin Sanders

### **Committees**

## **ACADEMY BUSINESS COMMITTEE (ABC)**

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role
Fiona Frossell (Chair)	HR, Health and Safety/buildings, Finance, Audit and Risk
Isabel Turner	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion
Pauline Kendall/Martin Sanders	Chair/Vice Chair of governors, ex-officio
Governors who are staff (voting)	
Mike Simpson (Accounting Officer - AO)	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings
No other staff can attend as members and vote	
Other staff attending (non-voting)	
Romana Tomei (School Business Manager)	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings
Sarah Law (Finance Director/Chief Financial Officer CFO)	Finance

# AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE (A&RC) (meets at the end of every ABC)

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role
Fiona Frossell (Chair)	HR, Health and Safety/buildings, Finance, Audit and Risk
Isabel Turner	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion
Pauline Kendall/Martin Sanders	Chair/Vice Chair of governors, ex-officio
Governors who are staff (voting)	
No other staff can attend as members and vote	
Other staff attending (non-voting)	
Mike Simpson (Accounting Officer - AO)	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings
Sarah Law (Chief Financial Officer - CFO)	Finance

### **ETHOS AND PASTORAL CARE COMMITTEE**

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role
Isabel Turner (Chair)	Christian Ethos, Spiritual, SIAMS SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion
Sue Abood	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC
Sara Jenkins	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC
Pauline Kendall	Attendance, Behaviour
Governors who are staff (voting)	
Mike Simpson	Behaviour, Christian Ethos, Spiritual, SIAMS, Values
Other staff attending (non-voting)	
Jo Johnson (by invitation)	Pupil Premium
Alison Stewart	Safeguarding, Wellbeing, SEND/Equality & Diversity, Prevent and LAC
Stephan Van Der Merwe	Attendance, Behaviour
Camillia Patterson	SENDCo

#### **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE**

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role
Lyndsey Hood-Smith (Chair)	Assessment, Core Subjects
Martin Sanders	Curriculum, Data, GDPR
Suzanna Jones	Curriculum
Sara Jenkins	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC
Isabel Turner (to attend as needed for SEND focussed items)	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion
Sue Abood	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC
Governors who are staff (voting)	
Mike Simpson	Curriculum, Assessment and Data
Other staff attending (non-voting)	
Anna Craddock	Quality of Education, Assessment

#### **STRATEGY GROUP**

Membership of Strategy Group is not fixed as for the other Committees. Any member of the Full Governing Body can attend as they wish and governors are encouraged to attend at least one meeting per year.

It is recommended that the Chairs of the different Sub-Committees attend, as well as the Safeguarding lead governors, but this is not a requirement.