# HOLYWELL SCHOOL GOVERNORS

**Governor Committees** 





# SUB COMMITTEE ATTENDANCE and GOVERNOR LINK ROLES 2019-2020

#### **ACADEMY BUSINESS COMMITTEE**

Non-staff governors	Link role
Isabel Turner (Chair)	SEND/Equality & Diversity
Antony Aldridge	Finance and Risk Assessments
Fiona Frossell	HR, Health and Safety/buildings
Staff	
Mike Simpson	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings
Colleen Dinner	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings
Sarah Law	Finance

Martin is the GDPR non-staff governor link

#### ETHOS AND PASTORAL CARE COMMITTEE

Non-staff governors	Link role
Isabel Turner (Chair)	SEND/Equality & Diversity
Sue Abood	Safeguarding, Well being, Prevent and LAC
Rachel Bacon	Pupil Premium
Sara Jenkins	Safeguarding, Well being, Prevent and LAC
Pauline Kendall	Christian Ethos, Spiritual, SIAMS, Attendance, Behaviour
Staff	
Mike Simpson	Behaviour, Christian Ethos, Spiritual, SIAMS
Jillian Davies	SENDCo and Safeguarding, Well being, Prevent and LAC, SEND/Equality & Diversity

### **HOLYWELL SCHOOL GOVERNORS**





## **Governor Committees**

Heather Donnellan	Pupil Premium, Values
Stephan Van Der Merwe	Attendance
James Ulph	Staff and Student voice

#### **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE**

Non-staff governors	Link role
Martin Sanders (Chair)	Curriculum, Data, GDPR
Sue Abood	Safeguarding, Well being, Prevent and LAC and SEN governor at another school
Sara Jenkins	Safeguarding, Well being, Prevent and LAC
Isabel Turner (to attend as needed for SEN focussed items)	SEND/Equality & Diversity
Staff	
Mike Simpson	Curriculum
Lynn Collins	Staff and Student voice
Jillian Davies (to attend as needed for SEN focussed items)	SEND/Equality & Diversity
Stephan Van Der Merwe	Assessment and Data

Created in January 2020 following discussion at FGB 21<sup>st</sup> November 2019

Confirmed by Pauline Kendall 23<sup>rd</sup> January 2020

Updated 6<sup>th</sup> February 2020