- ✓ To effectively monitor one/or more key aspects of the school
- \checkmark To ensure an evidential trail that the link role is active



Link roles

Area	Governor
Assessment	Simon Hubbard
Attendance	Pauline Kendall
Audit and Risk	Fiona Frossell
Behaviour	Pauline Kendall
Headteacher Liaison	Pauline Kendall
Christian Ethos/Spiritual, SIAMS	Isaac Pain {co-opted Peter Ackroyd}
Core Subjects {English/Maths/ Science}	Toni Powell
Curriculum and Data	Sue Abood Martin Sanders
Finance	Fiona Frossell
GDPR	Martin Sanders
Health & Safety	Fiona Frossell
HR	Fiona Frossell
Inclusion {SEND/ Equality & Diversity}	Isabel Turner
Looked After Children	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood
Parent Voice	Simon Hubbard & Toni Powell
Prevent	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood
Pupil Premium and Disadvantaged students	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood
Safeguarding {including e-safety}	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood

Schools for the Future	Martin Sanders
Staff and Student Voice	Neil Colbourne & Mike Simpson
Wellbeing	Sara Jenkins & Sue Abood

Other roles

Chair	Pauline Kendall
Vice-Chair	Martin Sanders

Committees

ACADEMY BUSINESS COMMITTEE (ABC)

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role	
Fiona Frossell (Chair)	HR, Health and Safety/buildings, Finance, Audit and Risk	
Toni Powell	Core subjects, Parent Voice	
Isabel Turner	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion	
Pauline Kendall/Martin Sanders	Chair/Vice Chair of governors, ex-officio	
Governors who are staff (voting)		
Mike Simpson (Accounting Officer - AO)	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings	
No other staff can attend as members and vote		
Other staff attending (non-voting)		
Colleen Dinner (School Business Manager)	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings	
Sarah Law (Finance Director/Chief Financial Officer CFO)	Finance	

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE (A&RC) (meets at the end of every ABC)

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role
Fiona Frossell (Chair)	HR, Health and Safety/buildings, Finance, Audit and Risk
Toni Powell	Core subjects, Parent Voice
Isabel Turner	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion
Pauline Kendall/Martin Sanders	Chair/Vice Chair of governors, ex-officio
Governors who are staff (voting)	
No other staff can attend as members and vote	
Other staff attending (non-voting)	
Mike Simpson (Accounting Officer - AO)	HR, GDPR, Health and Safety/buildings
Sarah Law (Chief Financial Officer - CFO)	Finance

ETHOS AND PASTORAL CARE COMMITTEE

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role	
Isabel Turner (Chair)	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion	
Sue Abood	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC	
Sara Jenkins	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC	
Pauline Kendall	Attendance, Behaviour	
Isaac Pain	Christian Ethos, Spiritual, SIAMS	
Governors who are staff (voting)		
Mike Simpson	Behaviour, Christian Ethos, Spiritual, SIAMS, Values	
Neil Colbourne	Staff Voice	
Other staff attending (non-voting)		
Mel Purves	Pupil Premium	
Alison Stewart	Safeguarding, Wellbeing, Prevent and LAC	
Stephan Van Der Merwe	Attendance, Behaviour	
Hollie Lau	Safeguarding, Wellbeing, Prevent and LAC, SEND/Equality & Diversity	
Amanda Stepney	SENDCo	

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Non-staff governors (voting)	Link role	
Sue Abood (Chair)	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC	
Martin Sanders	Curriculum, Data, GDPR	
Simon Hubbard	Assessment, Parent Voice	
Sara Jenkins	Safeguarding (inc. e-safety), Wellbeing, Pupil Premium, Prevent and LAC	
Isabel Turner (to attend as needed for SEND focussed items)	SEND/Equality & Diversity/Inclusion	
Governors who are staff (voting)		
Mike Simpson	Curriculum, Assessment and Data	
Other staff attending (non-voting)		
Stephan Van Der Merwe	Homework	

STRATEGY GROUP

Membership of Strategy Group is not fixed as for the other Committees. Any member of the Full Governing Body can attend as they wish and governors are encouraged to attend at least one meeting per year.

It is recommended that the Chairs of the different Sub-Committees attend, as well as the Safeguarding lead governors, but this is not a requirement.